The school is part of the St Thomas Aquinas Catholic multi-Academy Trust.  Information can be found here regarding the Board of Directors for the Trust. Financial information can be found of the government school’s financial bench-marking service.

Holy Cross School has a Local Governing Body.  Governors serve on a voluntary basis; they meet at least once a term. Governors make regular visits to the school to see the work that is being done.

The local governing body is made up of foundation governors (appointed by the Bishop of Nottingham) and parent governors, as follows:

Foundation Governors

Mrs H Chetwood (Chair)

Miss M Ryan

Parent Governors

Mrs M Osman (elected June 2019)

Clerk to Governing Body

Mrs J Barnacle

Register of Interests

No Financial or Business Interests declared.


Details of Governors who have stepped down: Holy Cross Catholic School, a Voluntary Academy – GOV.UK (